Dinah's Baked Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This was AMAZING! I read all the reviews before I made this dish. I didn't use all the butter mixture- less than 1/2 of it. I also turned on the broiler for about 2min after the initial 15min of baking. That really made a huge difference- this make it a little more crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RoMama
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Delightful meal. Used chicken n biscuit crackers since that's what we had open. Added garlic to the butter and a little cayenne and some parm to the dry mix. We didn't have any lemon and it needed it..will be making this one again for sure. Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Made this last night but used a mix of flounder fillets, scallops and shrimp. Very tasty and exactly what I was looking for! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rehoboth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This recipe was excellant!!! We used fresh garlic instead of the powder, really kicked it up. Very easy, we were eating within 20 mins. Ritz crackers made them extra buttery. Suggested it to friends and they loved it too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I made this, reducing the butter by half, drizzling the scallops with the butter mixture, adding parmesan at the end, and broiling the last two minutes of baking. I also used a half panko half cracker mixture. The scallops were really good - I'm making round two tonight. I'm also going to try this with shrimp. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Tried these 2 ways- 1st time I lightly browned about 1 1/4 cups in butter in small skillet and just put them on top of scallops, added galic powder & pepper to wine, lemon mixture, adding much less melted butter & drizzled over the top of panko crumbs, Fabulous! Then tried the cracker crumbs above recipe, good but mushy because of too much butter and crackers had no crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I THOUGHT THIS WAS AN EASY AND VERY DELICIOUS SCALLOP RECIPE. I DIDN'T HAVE WHITE WINE ON HAND SO DIDN'T INCLUDE IT, BUT I DON'T THINK IT MATTERED AT ALL BECAUSE THE TASTE THAT THIS MEAL GETS IS MOSTLY FROM THE LEMON-BUTTER SAUCE AND THE BUTTERY CRACKERS THAT YOU PRESS THEM INTO. I HAVE MADE THEM TWICE AND TONIGHT I AM GOING TO MAKE THEM AGAIN. THEY ARE SO GOOD. I HAVE MADE SCALLOPS FROM OTHER SUBMISSIONS TO ALL RECIPIES, BUT THEY WERE SAUTEED AND I THINK THESE BAKED SCALLOPS ARE SO MUCH BETTER. I DIDN'T CHANGE ONE THING, EXCEPT OMITTING THE WHITE WINE AND I THINK IT WAS JUST AWSOME. THANKS FOR THE TREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This is excellent! We dip the scallop in the sauce mix and then in the cracker mix. We only coat the top surface (just as pictured). The remaining sauce is drizzled around the scallops as to not disturb the topping. You will need a bigger dish to allow for this. We broil at the end if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MS33W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoughton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
OK....made this tonight with beautiful scallops from Costco (frozen but awesome) tried putting all the scallops in an 8" casserole - have to agree with whoever said this was too much sauce - they weren't cooked enough so I had to put them on a baking sheet and put them in the oven for 5 minutes more...7 would've been better...I also added Old Bay as someone else suggested...this very good recipe :) had with wild rice and broccoli casserole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Not sure what I did but these things came out very watery! All the breading was coming off and gooey...just didnt work for me. I followed the directions exactly so I have no idea why? These were previously frozen scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States