Dilly Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2000
This is a great, low-fat "mayonnaise" type potato salad. Very easy to prepare, and is great as a cool summertime side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
I brought Dilly Potato Salad to a cook out and people loved it's light and tangy flavor. They were impressed when I told them it was made with more yogurt than mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2000
This is my favorite potato salad, and I love the taste the dill spice gives this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2000
I found this recipe very bland. Even the family member who prefers food this way didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2001
This potato salad was time consuming to make, but tasted okay as long as you add more seasoning to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wonder Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2001
Friends and family were surprised to learn that this delicious recipe was made with yogurt. I added some chopped pickles and didn't add the eggs, catering to their tastes, but this recipe is an excellent foundation for modifications. The only time consuming part was peeling and boiling the potatoes, which can't be helped. This was just the potato salad I was looking for--very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
very bland, i had to add a lot of extra's for flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2001
It was very bland tasting.If your going to make this recipe use FRESH dill and real mayo. The way potateo saled should be made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
This is a terrific low-fat potato salad. I think the dill dressing complements the green onions. Using small red potatoes I didn't have to peel them and the recipe is quite simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2002
I am a converted potato salad fan after making this recipe. I like the taste of dill, and you must if you are going to like this salad. Excellent for a summer grill-night: Great with some grilled marinated pork chops or grilled Italian Sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Potato Salad

A quick and easy, creamy potato salad.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States