Dilly Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
I love dill, and don't like yogurt, so I was both tempted and afraid to try this recipe. But I'm glad I did. I really really liked how this salad was not sweet and sugary tasting. I did add a lot more mustard than it called for...and some more dill too! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennecy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cache Valley, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
I made this for a family bbq and it was a hit! I added salt and pepper to taste and it was fine. I will probably add chicken to it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
This was great! I did add more dill - I love dill! It was a tad too sweet and I wonder if it's because I used "vanilla yogurt" instead of "plain yougurt". I just couldn't find plain at the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
Quite tasty - I added more dill and kosher salt/fresh ground pepper. Was definitely better the nex day. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
the yogurt really makes this recipe very tasty. so easy to make too. although i added some black pepper to make it more my style and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
I love the taste of dill and this is the simplest, easiest and tastiest potato salad I've come across. I am going to be serving this as part of my Easter dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
This is a mediocore recipe, but with some help it turns out pretty good. I added salt, pepper, a bit more mayo amd pickle relish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
Sorry..really couldn't get into this one! Not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARMENAIDE
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
I also found this very bland. I tried to add more zing with other ingredients and it just did not work out. My son who eats anything would not eat more than one bite. I am very sorry to say, but just not very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
I loved all the dill and the fact that the unpeeled potatoes added a nice color. I did kinda find it a bit bland.... but overall really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States