Dilly Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Got rave reviews - but I have to confess to a little tweaking. I didn't have any yogurt, so I used mayo and sour cream. I used my garlic press to add two cloves of garlic with the potatoes. I also added salt to taste. I've never made potato salad before and this recipe was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACLEOD26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Quite tasty. Used fresh dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
I'd give this recipe 5 stars but I had to add a lot of seasoning to make it a little better. I used about 2 1/2 tablespoons of dill - I LOVE dill and also doubled the garlic powder and green onions. I also used whole grain mustard because I like it better than dijon. Lastly, I added a bit of salt and pepper. I HATE yogurt... but I know that I don't mind yogurt as much when it's mixed with other things and I can't taste the sourness so I thought I'd give this a try. But, that's why I added so much more spice (to kill the yogurt flavor). I also like tzatziki which this kind of reminds me of. If this wasn't low fat, I'd say it was good. But considering I won't be gaining too much weight after I eat ALL of this- I'd say it's great! For all you out there who don't like yogurt--- trust me, I really can't stand yogurt - just add more seasoning and it will turn out very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elsja

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
I never have any luck making potato salad, but this recipe makes me look like a pro. I recently made this for the first time and received ravs from my guests. The only changes I made was decreased the eggs to 4 and used stoneground mustard instead. It was delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
This was good, but needed more dill and mustard. I also boiled my potatoes with a bunch of garic chopped up instead of the seasoning. Will make again with these adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
I made this recipe today and it was so creamy and good!. I used 1 cup of miracle whip instead of yogurt and 3 tbs. of sour scream instead of mayonnaise. I made 12 servings. I used 1 lb. extra of potatoes, 1/2 cup miracle whip, 1 1/2 tbs. of sour cream and 1 1/2 tsp. of regular mustard. I also added extra green onions. This is the best potato salad I have ever had! Thanks for the recipe! I would use half the dll weed the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington Court House, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
SO good! One reason it tastes so great is you don't have to think about the fact that you're eating gobs of mayo or sour cream - because you're not! This recipe uses plain non-fat yogurt. Don't be scared to try it - you won't regret it! However, we had to add a LOT more dill, some more mustard, lots of garlic powder, salt and a little pepper to really flavor it up. And the longer you let it sit in the fridge before you eat it, the better it tastes! I really can't say enough for this potato salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
Well I must have done something wrong because this wasn't as yummy as I was expecting this to be. I will, however, try this again but add salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
This was very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
The dill flavour is great! Although I used sour cream instead of yogurt to make the dressing more creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States