Dilly Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This needs more something. Maybe even a good salt and peppering to taste would help. Not bad, but fresh dill would be better, certainly...and maybe a splash of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hezzy_tant_Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Kind of boring, but altogether tasty n healthier with the egg additions! :) +Cp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Porter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Pretty bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
This is the recipe I was looking for! It is the healthiest, in terms of fat calories, I have found. I will not use the eggs (though I use them in a traditional potato salad). For spices, I plan to use 1/2 t sea salt to balance the sourness of the yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Good, basic recipe. I used russet instead of red potatoes, because that's what I had. I added some celery and just a dash or two of curry powder for a bit more twist. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Potato salad without too much guilt! Used Greek Yogurt, red onion instead of green onion, chopped up a couple of dill pickles, and added some ranch seasoning. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Definately bland. You need to add more seasonings. I added the Pampered Chef all-purpose dill mix add salt and pepper to bring out the flavors more. I also added more of the mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrookeMT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This salad it very bland and didn't have much flavor at all. Taste it before you serve. We recommend adding more dill, mustard, possibley tartar sauce or lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
Lacking in taste for me and my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
A little plain - needed some more "zyng," and maybe a bit more yogurt. May try with creamy balkan-style yogurt next time, and maybe some mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States