Dilly Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Got rave reviews - but I have to confess to a little tweaking. I didn't have any yogurt, so I used mayo and sour cream. I used my garlic press to add two cloves of garlic with the potatoes. I also added salt to taste. I've never made potato salad before and this recipe was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACLEOD26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Quite tasty. Used fresh dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
I'd give this recipe 5 stars but I had to add a lot of seasoning to make it a little better. I used about 2 1/2 tablespoons of dill - I LOVE dill and also doubled the garlic powder and green onions. I also used whole grain mustard because I like it better than dijon. Lastly, I added a bit of salt and pepper. I HATE yogurt... but I know that I don't mind yogurt as much when it's mixed with other things and I can't taste the sourness so I thought I'd give this a try. But, that's why I added so much more spice (to kill the yogurt flavor). I also like tzatziki which this kind of reminds me of. If this wasn't low fat, I'd say it was good. But considering I won't be gaining too much weight after I eat ALL of this- I'd say it's great! For all you out there who don't like yogurt--- trust me, I really can't stand yogurt - just add more seasoning and it will turn out very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elsja

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
I never have any luck making potato salad, but this recipe makes me look like a pro. I recently made this for the first time and received ravs from my guests. The only changes I made was decreased the eggs to 4 and used stoneground mustard instead. It was delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
This was good, but needed more dill and mustard. I also boiled my potatoes with a bunch of garic chopped up instead of the seasoning. Will make again with these adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
I made this recipe today and it was so creamy and good!. I used 1 cup of miracle whip instead of yogurt and 3 tbs. of sour scream instead of mayonnaise. I made 12 servings. I used 1 lb. extra of potatoes, 1/2 cup miracle whip, 1 1/2 tbs. of sour cream and 1 1/2 tsp. of regular mustard. I also added extra green onions. This is the best potato salad I have ever had! Thanks for the recipe! I would use half the dll weed the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington Court House, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
SO good! One reason it tastes so great is you don't have to think about the fact that you're eating gobs of mayo or sour cream - because you're not! This recipe uses plain non-fat yogurt. Don't be scared to try it - you won't regret it! However, we had to add a LOT more dill, some more mustard, lots of garlic powder, salt and a little pepper to really flavor it up. And the longer you let it sit in the fridge before you eat it, the better it tastes! I really can't say enough for this potato salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
Well I must have done something wrong because this wasn't as yummy as I was expecting this to be. I will, however, try this again but add salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
This was very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
The dill flavour is great! Although I used sour cream instead of yogurt to make the dressing more creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States