Dilled Shrimp Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2000
I first tasted this at a party and could not stop eating it! This salad is delicious. Thankfully, the woman who brought it gave me the recipe and told me where she found it--SaladRecipe.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2002
This smelled wonderfully, however I think there was too much lemon juice for my family's tastes. It was rather sour and very runny. I would reduce lemon juice and up the mayo because the "sauce" was not sticking to the shrimp which made it difficult to eat in a pita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2002
this recipe was really great, but i'm not a big fan of mayo, so i used half mayo and half sour cream. i didn't have a lemon either, so i did lemon pepper. it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
Great recipe however waaaaay to soupy. I marinated my thawed shrimp in the lemon and lime juice for about 5 hours. I then drained the shrimp and mixed the salad as per directions but omitting the lemon and lime juices. The salad wasn't quite as soupy and had even better flavor. I added more celery too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
I just tried this recipe today. My husband and my guest loved. However, I did make a few additions to it. I always season my shrimp before I cook them(since they have little or no taste on their own); so I used a little cajun seasoning and adobo. I also added a third stalk of celery. Overall, the suggested ingredients were great!!!! I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
Loved it! Made in a pinch for a impromtu in law gathering and everyone raved about it. I did add 2-3 pounds of imitation crab meat to this recipe so it was not soupy and it helped stretch the amount for a large group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
Excellent salad. Before serving I added chopped avocado and mixed with the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
Great shrimp salad, quick and easy! I used less lemon juice and also only put in enough light mayo to hold it together. Great in a wrap sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
I used this recipe for a baby shower and made finger sandwiches on sour dough bread. It was really yummy. I used some extra dill and added a pinch of salt. I think I will slightly less lemon juice next time because it was a little runny or maybe increase the mayo but it was really good and was a big hit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
I made this for finger sandwiches and it tasted very good. The only criticism I have is that it was pretty runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica McCabe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States