Dilled Shrimp Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
Great recipe however waaaaay to soupy. I marinated my thawed shrimp in the lemon and lime juice for about 5 hours. I then drained the shrimp and mixed the salad as per directions but omitting the lemon and lime juices. The salad wasn't quite as soupy and had even better flavor. I added more celery too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
Great shrimp salad, quick and easy! I used less lemon juice and also only put in enough light mayo to hold it together. Great in a wrap sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
I just tried this recipe today. My husband and my guest loved. However, I did make a few additions to it. I always season my shrimp before I cook them(since they have little or no taste on their own); so I used a little cajun seasoning and adobo. I also added a third stalk of celery. Overall, the suggested ingredients were great!!!! I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2002
This smelled wonderfully, however I think there was too much lemon juice for my family's tastes. It was rather sour and very runny. I would reduce lemon juice and up the mayo because the "sauce" was not sticking to the shrimp which made it difficult to eat in a pita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2000
I first tasted this at a party and could not stop eating it! This salad is delicious. Thankfully, the woman who brought it gave me the recipe and told me where she found it--SaladRecipe.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
Loved it! Made in a pinch for a impromtu in law gathering and everyone raved about it. I did add 2-3 pounds of imitation crab meat to this recipe so it was not soupy and it helped stretch the amount for a large group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2002
this recipe was really great, but i'm not a big fan of mayo, so i used half mayo and half sour cream. i didn't have a lemon either, so i did lemon pepper. it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Delicious. I made this with fresh dill from the garden, and it was very refreshing on a hot summer day. I served with fresh baked bread. Yum. I substituted sour cream for the mayonnaise, and it was light and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
I used this recipe for a baby shower and made finger sandwiches on sour dough bread. It was really yummy. I used some extra dill and added a pinch of salt. I think I will slightly less lemon juice next time because it was a little runny or maybe increase the mayo but it was really good and was a big hit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
Excellent salad. Before serving I added chopped avocado and mixed with the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States