Dilled Shrimp Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Prepared as directed but the citrus tang was overwhelming. Just dill and mayo would be much better next time. I think I will just wing it and I think we will be much happier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Delicious. I made this with fresh dill from the garden, and it was very refreshing on a hot summer day. I served with fresh baked bread. Yum. I substituted sour cream for the mayonnaise, and it was light and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
VERY tasty!! I used light mayonnaise, no lime juice, and a splash of white wine. I also increased the amount of fresh dill to two tablespoons, and added a good amount of fresh cracked black pepper and a little sea salt. We loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSERS11581

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Love this!!!!!!It's easy and just plain good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
I made this for finger sandwiches and it tasted very good. The only criticism I have is that it was pretty runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
I used this recipe for a baby shower and made finger sandwiches on sour dough bread. It was really yummy. I used some extra dill and added a pinch of salt. I think I will slightly less lemon juice next time because it was a little runny or maybe increase the mayo but it was really good and was a big hit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
Great shrimp salad, quick and easy! I used less lemon juice and also only put in enough light mayo to hold it together. Great in a wrap sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
Excellent salad. Before serving I added chopped avocado and mixed with the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
Loved it! Made in a pinch for a impromtu in law gathering and everyone raved about it. I did add 2-3 pounds of imitation crab meat to this recipe so it was not soupy and it helped stretch the amount for a large group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
I just tried this recipe today. My husband and my guest loved. However, I did make a few additions to it. I always season my shrimp before I cook them(since they have little or no taste on their own); so I used a little cajun seasoning and adobo. I also added a third stalk of celery. Overall, the suggested ingredients were great!!!! I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States