Dilled Shrimp Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Try adding some Old Bay and no need for the dill....very good recipe, I never put onion in my Shrimp Salad...but, some like onion. A little too much lemon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by panzeelynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hunt Valley, Maryland, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
We loved this recipe so I made another batch for a luncheon at work and a lot more people validated it - it's a 5 star recipe! I did add about 2 TBS dill pickle salad chunks because I really like dill, but it didn't need it - the recipe is solid on it's own. I'm planning to make it again this week. Thanks, Dirk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Big hit. Added to my permanent collection. Changes: Used only 1 tsp lime juice. Also used half-fat mayo and fat free greek yogurt instead of the full-fat mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I also substituted sour cream for half the mayo and used extra celery. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This was what I was looking for ... pan cooked the prawns in butter and garlic. Mixed the Mayo with a tablespoon of blue cheese dressing. Let it all sit for 4 hours till serving over butter greens. Had along with grilled salmon and wild rice. Now my boyfriend want's to marry me. Thanks for the basic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I made only one small change to this recipe: I only added the juice of 1 lemon and the juice of 1/2 of a lime and it was still too citrus tasting. It was also too runny. After both of those mishaps I had to add extra salt and pepper and some parsley to throw off the citrus taste as best as I could. Recommendations for next time: I would pat the shrimp dry after cooking to eliminate extra liquid then squeeze only a "spritz" of lemon and lime over the shrimp. Then mix remaining ingredients as specified. If it is still too runny and citrusy I might add a dollop or 2 of full or low-fat sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
I had some shrimp in the refrig and I wanted to make a quick salad for dinner and I did not have all of the ingredience so I compromise and chopped half of an onion a little old bay lemon and cerely . I did not have any lime I used dried dill instead of fresh and the salad was wonderful. A good cook always use what in the pantry the next time I make the recipe and I know it will be even better thank you for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Delicious! All the flavors blended very well and complimented each other nicely. I used lemon and lime juices to taste and mayonnaise to desired consistency. Important to let it sit and chill so the flavors come together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Really refreshing ... used frozen baby shrimp, which I defrosted and chopped ... and then I sqeezed as much moisture as I could out of them and dried them with paper towels ... then added some cayenne pepper to the dressing, which clung very well to the shrimp ... a hit with family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This is a wonderful salad and has become a staple for when I want something quick and easy. It works just as well with just lemon or lime juice and just enough mayonnaise to hold it together. I like to add just a drop or two of hot sauce to give it a little kick. Using low or no fat mayonnaise also makes it very figure friendly. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States