Dilled Shrimp Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Try adding some Old Bay and no need for the dill....very good recipe, I never put onion in my Shrimp Salad...but, some like onion. A little too much lemon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by panzeelynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hunt Valley, Maryland, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
We loved this recipe so I made another batch for a luncheon at work and a lot more people validated it - it's a 5 star recipe! I did add about 2 TBS dill pickle salad chunks because I really like dill, but it didn't need it - the recipe is solid on it's own. I'm planning to make it again this week. Thanks, Dirk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Big hit. Added to my permanent collection. Changes: Used only 1 tsp lime juice. Also used half-fat mayo and fat free greek yogurt instead of the full-fat mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I also substituted sour cream for half the mayo and used extra celery. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This was what I was looking for ... pan cooked the prawns in butter and garlic. Mixed the Mayo with a tablespoon of blue cheese dressing. Let it all sit for 4 hours till serving over butter greens. Had along with grilled salmon and wild rice. Now my boyfriend want's to marry me. Thanks for the basic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I made only one small change to this recipe: I only added the juice of 1 lemon and the juice of 1/2 of a lime and it was still too citrus tasting. It was also too runny. After both of those mishaps I had to add extra salt and pepper and some parsley to throw off the citrus taste as best as I could. Recommendations for next time: I would pat the shrimp dry after cooking to eliminate extra liquid then squeeze only a "spritz" of lemon and lime over the shrimp. Then mix remaining ingredients as specified. If it is still too runny and citrusy I might add a dollop or 2 of full or low-fat sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
I had some shrimp in the refrig and I wanted to make a quick salad for dinner and I did not have all of the ingredience so I compromise and chopped half of an onion a little old bay lemon and cerely . I did not have any lime I used dried dill instead of fresh and the salad was wonderful. A good cook always use what in the pantry the next time I make the recipe and I know it will be even better thank you for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Delicious! All the flavors blended very well and complimented each other nicely. I used lemon and lime juices to taste and mayonnaise to desired consistency. Important to let it sit and chill so the flavors come together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Really refreshing ... used frozen baby shrimp, which I defrosted and chopped ... and then I sqeezed as much moisture as I could out of them and dried them with paper towels ... then added some cayenne pepper to the dressing, which clung very well to the shrimp ... a hit with family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This is a wonderful salad and has become a staple for when I want something quick and easy. It works just as well with just lemon or lime juice and just enough mayonnaise to hold it together. I like to add just a drop or two of hot sauce to give it a little kick. Using low or no fat mayonnaise also makes it very figure friendly. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States