Dilled Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Left out the egg. Was worried that the sauce was too small, but was just the right amount. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I love this recipe. Easy to make a tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Good and easy. Used a small amount of "Gourmet Garden Dill Herb Blend", comes in a tube, in refrigerated section at the grocery store. This is much easier than chopping fresh dill. I just added it in with the butter mixture. My beans were Haricots Verts, the small French type of green beans. These are very tender, without strings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by karebearfluff
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Yum! Goes wonderfully with cheesy deviled eggs and cornbread. Tastes like a chef salad with the eggs, I recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karebearfluff

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lacombe, Alberta, Canada
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Couldn't do the egg topping. Just couldn't. Hubs and I both agreed this was an odd match. Other than that, the beans were delicious. I steamed them, then immediately shocked them in ice water not only to stop the cooking process but to preserve their vivid green color. I used red onion for extra color as well. And you can't go wrong with fresh dill in my book - ever. Now eggs on green beans on the other hand...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
These taste great and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Schubert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
skip the hb egg; double the dill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ad-lib Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
A surprisingly delicious dish. I used fresh dill from our garden. Garlic in green beans was a new concept for me, and I wasn't sure about the eggs, but the flavors all blended well together. The only thing I did different was to lightly saute the onion and garlic in the butter, then add the fresh green beans, stir together and cover. I turned up the heat a little, and occasionally stirred until crisp tender, adding the dill and chopped eggs at the very end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Not bad. I couldn't taste the dill much, so I'd up it next time--we have plenty of it! The eggs add an interesting touch to this dish. I really didn't think they would, but I thought I'd give it a shot, and the creamy flavor of the egg brings out the flavor of the green beans. I didn't use onion--we aren't huge fans of cooked onion so I used onion powder--and also used olive oil instead of butter. Worked just fine. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
i love green beans and i love dill. i upped the dill and left the eggs out. wife was lukewarm with the recipe. i'll make again for myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States