Dilled Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
These were so yummy! I can't believe my 5 year old gobbled up 2 helpings- and so did I! I might cut back on the butter next time just to cut back slightly on calories, though I sure didn't mind all the butter made as the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Webster City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I made this - with the eggs - and it turned out great. The flavors went well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Fantastic green beans !!! Like other reviews, I just could not bring myself to add the hard boiled eggs. Perfect with out them! Thank you for sharing a great recipe. There wasn't any left the family ate them all right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kansas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Left out the egg. Was worried that the sauce was too small, but was just the right amount. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I love this recipe. Easy to make a tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Good and easy. Used a small amount of "Gourmet Garden Dill Herb Blend", comes in a tube, in refrigerated section at the grocery store. This is much easier than chopping fresh dill. I just added it in with the butter mixture. My beans were Haricots Verts, the small French type of green beans. These are very tender, without strings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karri-ann Flater
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Yum! Goes wonderfully with cheesy deviled eggs and cornbread. Tastes like a chef salad with the eggs, I recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karri-ann Flater

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lacombe, Alberta, Canada
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Couldn't do the egg topping. Just couldn't. Hubs and I both agreed this was an odd match. Other than that, the beans were delicious. I steamed them, then immediately shocked them in ice water not only to stop the cooking process but to preserve their vivid green color. I used red onion for extra color as well. And you can't go wrong with fresh dill in my book - ever. Now eggs on green beans on the other hand...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
These taste great and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Schubert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
skip the hb egg; double the dill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ad-lib Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States