Dilled Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
These were so yummy! I can't believe my 5 year old gobbled up 2 helpings- and so did I! I might cut back on the butter next time just to cut back slightly on calories, though I sure didn't mind all the butter made as the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Webster City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I made this - with the eggs - and it turned out great. The flavors went well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Fantastic green beans !!! Like other reviews, I just could not bring myself to add the hard boiled eggs. Perfect with out them! Thank you for sharing a great recipe. There wasn't any left the family ate them all right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kansas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Left out the egg. Was worried that the sauce was too small, but was just the right amount. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I love this recipe. Easy to make a tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Good and easy. Used a small amount of "Gourmet Garden Dill Herb Blend", comes in a tube, in refrigerated section at the grocery store. This is much easier than chopping fresh dill. I just added it in with the butter mixture. My beans were Haricots Verts, the small French type of green beans. These are very tender, without strings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karri-ann Flater
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Yum! Goes wonderfully with cheesy deviled eggs and cornbread. Tastes like a chef salad with the eggs, I recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karri-ann Flater

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lacombe, Alberta, Canada
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Couldn't do the egg topping. Just couldn't. Hubs and I both agreed this was an odd match. Other than that, the beans were delicious. I steamed them, then immediately shocked them in ice water not only to stop the cooking process but to preserve their vivid green color. I used red onion for extra color as well. And you can't go wrong with fresh dill in my book - ever. Now eggs on green beans on the other hand...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
These taste great and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Schubert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
skip the hb egg; double the dill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ad-lib Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States