Dilled Creamed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Excellent! We loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
this has an awesome flavour!! I must add that you can NOT use dried dill...at least that was my mistake....the colour turned just gross!! But, the taste remained really good. So, stick with fresh dill and you will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
i tried and loved this recipie. i made it for a family barbeque and everyone just loved it. no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
This is definitely a keeper! It is sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKY7575

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
This recipe is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Wow. Best mash potatoes ever. Took alot of dill. Drizzled crumbled nachos on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gavin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
I likes this but would make some changes next time. I didn't read the reviews first and now would agree to used maybe 1 pt of cream for the 2 lbs of potatoes. I used per recipe and really cooked down for about 40 minutes (at least double time). the sauce thicken up a good amount and the recipe was very tasty. I also (becuase of what I had in the garden) used about 2/3 cup chopped dill and 1/3 cup chopped fresh chives. Good alternative. I will make these again because the idea is yummy. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Groton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I took these to a potluck and everyone loved them. A few changes I made was using 1/2 the amt of cream and adding some extra garlic for more flavor! Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Well, I only had half of the fresh dill the recipe called for and thought I could make it up with dried dill. It was still tasty but would have been 10 times more so with the full amount of fresh as called for in the recipe. The only reason for the 4 stars instead of 5 is that I think some butter is an absolute must in this dish. Other than that, it would be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States