Dill and Shrimp Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
This recipe was great for people who count carbs! I made a big batch and ate it on lettuce leaves. Very simple flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
make this the night before you serve it, the flavors really come out. As noted by other reviewers it can be runny, just cut back on the juices and use a bit of the zest. I like to serve this as an appetizer with sliced lightly toasted bagette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
This wasn't what I had in mind when I wanted to make shrimp salad. When I tasted it after I first made it, it was very bland, so I added celery salt and garlic salt. After it marinated overnight the flavor appeared, but the consistency was too runny due to the lemon and lime juice. It was edible, but I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Delaware, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
My family liked it, but it just doesn't have the "it" factor for me. Maybe I did it wrong, but it wasn't creamy enough for me. Anywhoo...it was o.k. to good, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
Quick, Easy and Delish! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
I would only give this a four star rating (it was good, but just not that good) but my DH and kids really liked it, anything that passes the test for all three kids and the DH, deserves 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs_Mike

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
VERY YUMMMY! We loved this quick, easy recipe. It has a great citrusy dill flavor that mingles well with the shrimp. I served it in pitas with fresh fruit on the side. It was a very nice change from the usual chicken or tuna salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
Awesome!A nice cool summer dish.Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
This was good! It was a nice change to do something different with shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
This salas was so wonderful. I added pasta,carrots,and red bell pepper. It was so wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STORMI_O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Tekamah, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States