Dill and Shrimp Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Delicious! All the flavors blended very well and complimented each other nicely. I used lemon and lime juices to taste and mayonnaise to desired consistency. Important to let it sit and chill so the flavors come together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Really good and easy to make, but I omitted the lime and celery and only used enough lemon to flavor the shrimp with a little squeeze over it. Also, I added a little dijon mustard since there seemed to be a little something missing and that did the trick. Great for a quick and healthy lunch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Excellent, just cut WAY back on the lemon and lime or you'll be *sorry*.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Joel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
The taste is definitely there. Just way too much juice. I will make this again but with maybe 1/2 of the lemon & lime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I Can Tell You I Love serving this dish when I have Guest over, and I just want them to put somthing in thier mouth. Besides they"ll never let me get away without cooking no matter what. Five Stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Meau

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Easy to prepare -- delicious tasting! If you are making a shrimp salad served over a bed of lettuce - use the amount of lemon/lime juice. However, for a sandwich cut way back. I added chives and served on an English muffin with red onion and tomato -- excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This is a delicious and easy recipe. I put it on broiled buttered english muffins -- all my guests asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
very good - I had to make some adjustments based on what I had in my house at the time (I was really craving shrimp salad.....so my way was a quick and easy way I was only making one serving for a sandwich and didn't have lemon or lime, also didn't have green onions or fresh dill.....so I used some lemon pepper seasoning, onion flakes & dried dill....season to taste and YUMMMMM...can't wait to try it with fresh ingredients but this way was so worth it for quick, easy & yummy - just thaw, sprinkle, mix & eat (awesome on rye bread) thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Delicious! I agree with others that the lime/lemon called for is way too much; I did 1tsp lemon, 1/2 tsp lime and it was good. Next time I might increase to 2 and 1 tsp respectively. Also, I used 1lb bay shrimp and 1lb imitation crab and served them in pitas as a side for 4th of July BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Love these flavors together. Used a little less mayo than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States