Dill and Butter Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
I didn't have high hopes for this recipe seeing as dill isn't my favorite spice (herb?) but I had all of the ingredients, including squash that needed to be cooked ASAP, and it looked easy enough. Boy am I glad that I tried it because it was really good. Next time I'll try to lessen the amount of butter I use but I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
Hey these were really really good! I just used yellow squash and kind of eyed the butter and threw in a little bit of garlic. The whole family enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marti Y

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
Yum!! I used dill mix instead of plain dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvnMitch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rison, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
My husband & I like this, but not my son. I reduced the butter to 3 T. & the dill to 1 t. This is good for low-carb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
One of my favorite ways to have summer squash. I've been making it for years. I cook this in layers....first carrots cut on the diagonal, then yellow squash, zucchini, maybe some green peppers, and then mushrooms, shaking dill between each layer. Drizzle some olive oil on top, lots of garlic and about a tablespoon of butter. Cover tightly and just let it cook very slowly, around 20 mins or so, depending on the amount you're cooking and how tender you like your vegies. No need to stir. We also like to put it on top of our fresh pasta. So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
What a great and easy summer recipe. We used it as a vegetable dish for a summer bbq and it was loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by A cook in Houston
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
This is really good, quick and simple. I cut the butter in half and added some butter flavored cooking spray. I love dill so it was not to much for me. This will be a regular at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
Very good and very easy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
Followed the recipe exactly. Kids really didnt like it. More lemon helped a bit, but I'm still looking for that great squash recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
This was easy and the taste was ok--but not particularly something to boast about. Too much butter. Think the next time I prepare I will half the butter and garnish with some freshly grated parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Texas, USA
Living In: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

How to Prep and Cook Winter Squash

Discover all the different ways to prep and cook winter squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States