Dill and Butter Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Such a great dish. I poured it all over some whole wheat thin spaghetti-- absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Very good. I took other suggestions and added lots of chopped garlic and I did add a chopped red onion. I did not use any butter but rather sauteed all in 2Tbs olive oil to keep it lighter. Did use a whole bunch of fresh dill and sprinkled the top w/a little parmesan cheese. Delicious "weight watchers" version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmac

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Yummy! I never thought to use dill with squash, but it's a wonderful taste. I did not have lemon juice though, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Just what I needed for a quick side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I made this with just zucchini and it was very good! I also added a dash of cayenne pepper and sprinkled with Parmesan cheese prior to serving. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
While I wouldn't call this "a different angle on an old veggie" as the submitter describes, it doesn't take away from the fact that this is just plain simple and good. No need to measure, just saute the squash in butter as needed, add salt, pepper and dill to your taste. I cooked this, however, at medium-high heat, not the medium-low as the recipe directs. Saute as long as necessary to achieve a crisp-tender doneness, not till it's soggy and mushy, which can easily happen with summer squash. Great fresh flavors with just a few simple ingredients - what's not to like?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
I didn't have high hopes for this recipe seeing as dill isn't my favorite spice (herb?) but I had all of the ingredients, including squash that needed to be cooked ASAP, and it looked easy enough. Boy am I glad that I tried it because it was really good. Next time I'll try to lessen the amount of butter I use but I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
Hey these were really really good! I just used yellow squash and kind of eyed the butter and threw in a little bit of garlic. The whole family enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marti Y

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
Yum!! I used dill mix instead of plain dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvnMitch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rison, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

How to Prep and Cook Winter Squash

Discover all the different ways to prep and cook winter squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States