Dill and Butter Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2002
This is a versatile recipe. You can change it anyway you like. I used fresh lemon for the lemon juice and did it give it a kick. Also, I used fresh dill weed. During the summer months I will vary it some more. Experiment - it's fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2002
This was so good. My 8 yr old and husband both liked it. I think with the amount of butter and dill, you might need to add a few more squash to the recipe. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
These were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
A wonderful way to let the vegetable taste shine through without all that cheesy goop you usually find on squash! I made this with 3 16-ounce bags of frozen yellow squash. I got many compliments. Everyone thought it was fresh squash. Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
Great taste. I made the following changes: 2 garlic cloves (minced) sauted w/ the zucchini & squash, 1.5 tsp dill, cut back on butter & used some olive oil instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
This was an EXCELLENT recipe- great for the summer as its quick and light and a great way to use up summer squash. I opted for the fresh dill and I would reccomend it this way. Also, I added some asparagus to it. It helped make this "side dish" into a Main course I served over Garlic Cous cous. Very good, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2003
Classic recipe! A little too much butter, though. Will have to try with garlic next time, as another reviewer suggests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
This is the way I usually cook my zucchini but I don't use the lemon juice and must try it! I never measure anything since squash comes in many sizes, just add enough butter to saute and sprinkle with salt, pepper and dill weed. So easy and very tastey! Thanks Sally
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2004
I substituted olive oil for the butter to make it healthier. Despite using only 1 teaspoon of dill, the dill taste was quite prominent. You need to really love dill to appreciate this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2004
I have been fixing my squash almost this way for years. The only thing I do differently is cover the saucepan and call it butter-steamed. Onion and garlic are a must and thyme or basil also works well as a change from the dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

How to Prep and Cook Winter Squash

Discover all the different ways to prep and cook winter squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States