Dill and Butter Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
Followed the recipe exactly. Kids really didnt like it. More lemon helped a bit, but I'm still looking for that great squash recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
This was easy and the taste was ok--but not particularly something to boast about. Too much butter. Think the next time I prepare I will half the butter and garnish with some freshly grated parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Texas, USA
Living In: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2004
I have been fixing my squash almost this way for years. The only thing I do differently is cover the saucepan and call it butter-steamed. Onion and garlic are a must and thyme or basil also works well as a change from the dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2004
I substituted olive oil for the butter to make it healthier. Despite using only 1 teaspoon of dill, the dill taste was quite prominent. You need to really love dill to appreciate this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
This is the way I usually cook my zucchini but I don't use the lemon juice and must try it! I never measure anything since squash comes in many sizes, just add enough butter to saute and sprinkle with salt, pepper and dill weed. So easy and very tastey! Thanks Sally
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2003
Classic recipe! A little too much butter, though. Will have to try with garlic next time, as another reviewer suggests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
This was an EXCELLENT recipe- great for the summer as its quick and light and a great way to use up summer squash. I opted for the fresh dill and I would reccomend it this way. Also, I added some asparagus to it. It helped make this "side dish" into a Main course I served over Garlic Cous cous. Very good, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
Great taste. I made the following changes: 2 garlic cloves (minced) sauted w/ the zucchini & squash, 1.5 tsp dill, cut back on butter & used some olive oil instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
A wonderful way to let the vegetable taste shine through without all that cheesy goop you usually find on squash! I made this with 3 16-ounce bags of frozen yellow squash. I got many compliments. Everyone thought it was fresh squash. Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
These were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States