Dill and Butter Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
A person could go in so many directions with this, very adopable. I will make this again with sliced onion in it or perhaps some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Simple recipe and was tasty - I will make this again with only 1 Tbs of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
SO delicious!! The lemon juice worked wonderfully here! I added a little crushed jarred garlic and a bit of water because the veggies were browning too much for my taste. I cut back on the cooking times also because I wanted crisper veggies. Topped with some parmesan cheese. Tastes like the flavors of spring...so fresh! Thanks Sally for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROSIESTOES
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I loved this recipe. Someone had given me some yellow squash and zucchini and I came across this recipe. It was super easy and just what I was looking for. The flavor was very nice. Went well with my Turkey/Quinoa meatloaf. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIESTOES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Yum. Excellent squash. I used all yellow squash (frozen) and cooked it over med-hi heat. The dill went well with the squash and I couldn't tell the lemon juice was in there. We'll definitely have this again. Thanks Sally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I cannot wait for June to get here along with squash and fresh dill from the garden so I can have this dish. It is awesome, I love it. Thanks for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by npderrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
SO good!! No fail, simple side. I sautéed some chopped garlic in the butter before adding the squash. Mmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Wonderful flavor. This has become my favorite veggie dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I was looking for a simple way to enjoy fresh summer squash and this recipe delivered! For more flavor I added two cloves of minced garlic. Delish. If I made it again I would cut a large squash into half-rounds since that's easier to move around the pan for saute. The large rounds I cut did not all get evenly cooked. I like the touch of lemon so next time I think I'd add some lemon slices and a sprig of fresh dill to garnish. To experiment I would also try adding a little white wine to the recipe. And a pinch of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I was suprised by how much I loved this recipe. The lemon and dill really add a brightness to the squash. I used 2 Tbsp. butter and 1 Tbsp. olive oil. I cooked it at a higher heat for a shorter time so the squash wouldn't get soggy. I also used 1 tsp. dill weed and about 1/4 tsp. each salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

How to Prep and Cook Winter Squash

Discover all the different ways to prep and cook winter squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States