Dill Wrapped Cream Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2001
This was great! So easy and quick. I let the roll package get to warm so the dough was a little squishy so it made a bit of a mess. Next time will try fresh dill. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2001
This recipe was so quick and easy! I put it on a serving table for my guests and went to the kitchen to get another item, by the time I returned, it was gone! They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
This recipe is so easy and delicious! Also easily adaptable to anyone's tastes. You can use just about any combination of seasonings you like. Try adding minced garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
I made it during Christmas time and it was pure delicious! So extremely easy. Instead of using fresh dill, I had to use dried dill weed instead. No difference. Also, I tried to do individual crescent rolls instead of one big one and that idea worked out perfectly as well. Just roll out the dough, separate the crescent pieces, spread a little cream cheese in the center, sprinkle some dill weed, roll em up, and bake. Voila...perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
This recipie is very easy and delicious. I let the cream cheese warm to room temperature then mixed the seasoning(s)in and placed a dollop of mixture in a triange cut of the dough, then wrapped. This way they are individual and I don't have to cut into them. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
I have made this before and it always goes over well. I agree that maybe using a 4 oz. package of crescent rolls makes less dough, but then I like dough so it's probably a personal preference. I also find that brushing the dough-wrapped cheese with a beaten egg yolk before baking helps make it a little more crisy/firm when cutting. Someone also once suggested to me serving it with apple slices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
This is a great recipe. I made individual rolls instead of one big one. I have used both fresh dill, and out of the bottle, depending on what I have on hand. I let the cream cheese warm up a bit, and mix the dill in with the cream cheese. I spoon a teaspoon of filling onto the roll, roll it up and pinch the sides together . I hate to admit this, but the first night I made these I made 2 pkgs of rolls, which made 16 rolls, my husband and I ate almost the whole sheet of them. I have made them a lot since then, we just watch the amount we eat now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2000
This went fast at my last party. I wish I would have made more than one! Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2001
This was wonderful. Even my refuses-to-eat-cream-cheese-husband loved it. I substituted fresh dill from my garden and it turned out wonderfully. Wonderful serving suggestion with the crackers and apples. The apples were an excellent complement in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
I made this for my family and it dissapeared instantly! Luckily I had ingredients enough to make 2 more! Also excellent with other seasonings like chilli powder or garlic. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States