Dill Wrapped Cream Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
I made these and used them as "rolls" with our dinner tonight. I split the crossiants to make 8 individual servings. Good stuff but next time, I will let the cream cheese thaw and attempt to spread it thick over the crossiants and sprinkle with dill and then roll up. The "chunck" of cheese in the middle was a little too much for us. Still, will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
Quite tasty, works best wit fresh dill. I get requests for this at parties all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
I made it during Christmas time and it was pure delicious! So extremely easy. Instead of using fresh dill, I had to use dried dill weed instead. No difference. Also, I tried to do individual crescent rolls instead of one big one and that idea worked out perfectly as well. Just roll out the dough, separate the crescent pieces, spread a little cream cheese in the center, sprinkle some dill weed, roll em up, and bake. Voila...perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
DID NOT TURN OUT AS I THOUGHT--VERY HEAVY AND BORING, NOT A HIT AT ALL. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS RECIPE UNLESS YOU ARE SERVING CHILDREN EXCLUSIVELY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
Consistant praises from guests! Easiest thing I made all the holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
This recipie is very easy and delicious. I let the cream cheese warm to room temperature then mixed the seasoning(s)in and placed a dollop of mixture in a triange cut of the dough, then wrapped. This way they are individual and I don't have to cut into them. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
This recipe is so easy and delicious! Also easily adaptable to anyone's tastes. You can use just about any combination of seasonings you like. Try adding minced garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
This is a quick and easy recipe. I am a cream cheese lover, however, there was just too much of it squishing out the middle for my taste. I will make it again, but cut the block in half lengthwise before wrapping it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
This was a great appetizer. My guests LOVED it. I took the advice of one reviewer and cut down on the dough a bit...actually I wrapped the cream cheese kind of like a package and used a little of the extra dough cut in strips to decorate it like a ribbon. CUTE and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2001
This was great! So easy and quick. I let the roll package get to warm so the dough was a little squishy so it made a bit of a mess. Next time will try fresh dill. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States