Dill Wrapped Cream Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
I tried these with garlic also... I made them individually and brushed them with butter after halfway through cooking... they were fantastic and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2004
This is a great recipe. I recommend spreading a little horseradish over the cream cheese before sprinkling on the dill and then bake for about 20 minutes. The horseradish gives it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
This was good, but needed to be baked much longer and was awkward to eat. I would do it for a quick fix, but other than that, I wouldn't use it again. It did go well with the apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makuplver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Dardenne Prairie, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
DELICIOUS....although the dough didn't really want to stay wrapped around cream cheese...may need to use tootkpicks next time. messy when having to slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca L. Rinehart Estes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Herington, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
Super easy to make (although might need to be baked longer) and always a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sambrinas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2004
tastes delicious, but a little awkward to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
This was good, however I added finely chopped green onions and a tsp. of garlic powder for flavor. Next time, I would spread the cream cheese thinner. It was too thick in the center, too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
Tried this on my roommmate. He loved it! Then made it the next night for a gathering of friends. They didn't leave anything left. I'll be taking this one to all the family gatherings this Holiday season, but I think I'll soften the creamcheese and mix in the dill weed (I used more like 2 tablesppons), then spoon it back into the cressant rool bfore baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
I used this recipe for a Christmas party. As suggested by previous reviews, I added garlic salt to mine. It was very tastey and very easy to make. When I make it again I think I might put the flavored cream cheese in each crescent roll to make individual appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
My husband loved this. He will eat anything fattening. I felt it was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLTONC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Decatur, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States