Dill Wrapped Cream Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
Yum, yum, yum! Ever since finding this recipe, I have made it every time I have people over. If you have any left, put it in the refrigerator and it's pretty good to snack on the next day. I have made this two ways. The first way, I have made it exactly as described on the site, except I add lots of extra dill, since it's my favorite herb. The second way I've made it is to mix the cream cheese and dill together and then spread inside each individual crescent roll, roll them up, and bake as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Very good, I always love this for a quick appitizer! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMILIE7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosemont, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
I've been making this recipe for years and finally decided to review it because of how many compliments I have received over the years. Every time I've made this, which is well over 30 times, someone asks me for the recipe and there is none left. I use both light crescent rolls and cream cheese and add garlic powder and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
This had mixed reviews with my family. I liked it, however my husband thought it had a bit too much cream cheese. I think I'll use half as much next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMSASSYGIRL

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lowell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
These are easy and quick for unexpected company. Also did a variation of them in a wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
I used fat free cream cheese, reduced fat crescent rolls and fresh dill (trippled the dry amount called for). Absolutely lovely! Light yet filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
My church loved this and it was so easy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
This recipe is super easy. One thing I noticed was that there wasn't much flavor with the dill on the outside of the cream cheese so I softened the cream cheese, mixed the dill throughout the cheese then formed it back into a block. Everyone loves this tasty easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFGRL
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
This is a great, tasty recipe. However, I would somehow spread the cream cheese out about a bit. The center got to be a bit much, but was good none-the-less. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2004
This is fabulous, but I can't imagine eating it without crackers or fruit slices. I used light garlic cream cheese and more dill than the recipe calls for and it was wonderful. I baked it right on Fiesta Ware and did not use flour to pinch together triangles, I don't think that is necessary and would cut the taste down. My guests asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States