Dill Wrapped Cream Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
These are delicious, but to make it a meal...I add in chicken tenders that I've boiled in chicken broth and torn apart. Also, with the dill, I add some garlic salt, celery see, and black pepper. Easy, yummy, portable dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spring213

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I didn't prepare them as the recipe states...I mixed the cream cheese and dill together then spread on 2 packages of cresent rolls that had been flattened and seems pinched together. Then roll it up, starting with the longest edge (into kind of a long log shape) then slice into bite size strips and bake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Everyone loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sahlah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Not Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Very inexpensive and easy appetizer. Served it at a baby shower and everyone raved about the taste. I followed several others advice and prepared as individual rolls. Will definitely make them again and again when I need a quick and easy appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kasha B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calhoun, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This is a very good recipe, but I also add the dry mix Hidden Valley Ranch mix and garlic powder to taste, mixing it into the room temp cream cheese...you add what you like of the garlic and Hidden Valley, since everyone likes are different until you like the flavor ; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purplestardust101

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Atlantic, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I like this basic recipe, but to add a little "kick" I either sprinkle a little cayenne pepper on top of the cream cheese, or brush the inside of the dough with hot sauce before baking! Yum!! You could also try mixing some red pepper flakes in with the dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
These were so yummy! I was expecting decent, but nothing this good. I needed a quick appetizer with ingredients I had on hand (boyfriend forgot to mention his buddies were coming over for the afternoon!). I decided to make individual ones, so there would be no cutting or mess involved. I think I might lower the oven temp. a little because the bottoms got pretty brown, while the insides were not fully cooked yet. I softened a block of cream cheese, then added 1 1/2 tsp dill weed, and a few shakes of garlic salt and mixed it all together. Then I just spread it on the thin end of the triangle and rolled them up to make little pockets. This one is going in my appetizer rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
it tasted okay but not worth the work... some appetizers I found took too long and people didn't like as much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greatfoodaddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I made one with the dill which turned out wonderful. I am not a huge dill fan so I made mine with dry ranch dressing, garlic, and horeradish. It was sooooo good the best thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States