Dill Wrapped Cream Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
I made it during Christmas time and it was pure delicious! So extremely easy. Instead of using fresh dill, I had to use dried dill weed instead. No difference. Also, I tried to do individual crescent rolls instead of one big one and that idea worked out perfectly as well. Just roll out the dough, separate the crescent pieces, spread a little cream cheese in the center, sprinkle some dill weed, roll em up, and bake. Voila...perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
These were so yummy! I was expecting decent, but nothing this good. I needed a quick appetizer with ingredients I had on hand (boyfriend forgot to mention his buddies were coming over for the afternoon!). I decided to make individual ones, so there would be no cutting or mess involved. I think I might lower the oven temp. a little because the bottoms got pretty brown, while the insides were not fully cooked yet. I softened a block of cream cheese, then added 1 1/2 tsp dill weed, and a few shakes of garlic salt and mixed it all together. Then I just spread it on the thin end of the triangle and rolled them up to make little pockets. This one is going in my appetizer rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
This recipie is very easy and delicious. I let the cream cheese warm to room temperature then mixed the seasoning(s)in and placed a dollop of mixture in a triange cut of the dough, then wrapped. This way they are individual and I don't have to cut into them. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
Yum, yum, yum! Ever since finding this recipe, I have made it every time I have people over. If you have any left, put it in the refrigerator and it's pretty good to snack on the next day. I have made this two ways. The first way, I have made it exactly as described on the site, except I add lots of extra dill, since it's my favorite herb. The second way I've made it is to mix the cream cheese and dill together and then spread inside each individual crescent roll, roll them up, and bake as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
I've been making this recipe for years and finally decided to review it because of how many compliments I have received over the years. Every time I've made this, which is well over 30 times, someone asks me for the recipe and there is none left. I use both light crescent rolls and cream cheese and add garlic powder and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
These are good...but not great. I try to use fresh dill (it tastes much better). I did get a bit inventive and added flaked salmon to the mix. I individually rolled each roll and put the salmon on top. I wish to find something to kick the taste up a bit. Still I will make these again and expirament.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2003
This is okay, a little too much cream cheese for me. I would recommend about 1/2 as much cheese and add in some chopped ham. It was easy and tasty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
I wrapped the crescent individually. This is a easy and quick appetizer but not exciting at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
This recipe is so easy and delicious! Also easily adaptable to anyone's tastes. You can use just about any combination of seasonings you like. Try adding minced garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
This is a great recipe. I made individual rolls instead of one big one. I have used both fresh dill, and out of the bottle, depending on what I have on hand. I let the cream cheese warm up a bit, and mix the dill in with the cream cheese. I spoon a teaspoon of filling onto the roll, roll it up and pinch the sides together . I hate to admit this, but the first night I made these I made 2 pkgs of rolls, which made 16 rolls, my husband and I ate almost the whole sheet of them. I have made them a lot since then, we just watch the amount we eat now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States