Dill Wrapped Cream Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2000
This went fast at my last party. I wish I would have made more than one! Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
I made this for my family and it dissapeared instantly! Luckily I had ingredients enough to make 2 more! Also excellent with other seasonings like chilli powder or garlic. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2001
Made this and it was ok, very easy. Made leftovers the next night adding a touch of garlic powder and put over spaghetti. Wow, what a difference it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
Too much dough! Would work better with 1/2 roll of croissant dough, rolled out, and wrapped around block of cheese. Very tasty, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2001
This was wonderful. Even my refuses-to-eat-cream-cheese-husband loved it. I substituted fresh dill from my garden and it turned out wonderfully. Wonderful serving suggestion with the crackers and apples. The apples were an excellent complement in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2001
This recipe was so quick and easy! I put it on a serving table for my guests and went to the kitchen to get another item, by the time I returned, it was gone! They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2001
This was great! So easy and quick. I let the roll package get to warm so the dough was a little squishy so it made a bit of a mess. Next time will try fresh dill. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
This was a great appetizer. My guests LOVED it. I took the advice of one reviewer and cut down on the dough a bit...actually I wrapped the cream cheese kind of like a package and used a little of the extra dough cut in strips to decorate it like a ribbon. CUTE and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
This is a quick and easy recipe. I am a cream cheese lover, however, there was just too much of it squishing out the middle for my taste. I will make it again, but cut the block in half lengthwise before wrapping it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
This recipe is so easy and delicious! Also easily adaptable to anyone's tastes. You can use just about any combination of seasonings you like. Try adding minced garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States