Dill Wrapped Cream Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This recipe is always a hit for my friends and family during our gatherings. I double up the recipe and that was barely enough for 10 people!!! The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Wow! I just made two of these tonight for a small gathering, and they were gobbled up FAST! Everyone raved about this appetizer! I needed something fast and easy, yet delish, and this fit the bill! I used more dill than called for, and also sprinkled on garlic salt with parsley. Very, very good recipe! Best served warm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
I make this quick and easy appetizer for parties all the time. It is so convenient when you have other things to do for a party to have make this dip so effortlessly. I always add extra dill because it tends to be a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOXIECOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
I tried this because the reviews were so good, but I did not like it at all. If I were the only one eating it, it would have been in the garbage. I'm only giving it 2 stars because everyone else who tried it said "eh" it was "ok".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie in NJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
I LOVED this! I wrapped it individually also and added extra dill, garlic, and salt. It was fantastic :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Confection Ink.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: The Colony, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
I love cream cheese, so I was excited to make these. I took the suggestion of previous reviewers and made these folded into individual pockets out of the individual cresent rolls, which I think was a good call. This way people had their own individual pockets and the cream cheese filling wasn't overwhelming. I added WAY more dill weed than was called for in the recipe. I just kept shaking more in and adjusting to taste, so I have no idea how much I actually ended up putting in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
This was pretty good, but next time I will either use more dill or another herb. It could have used a little "kick" to it...maybe some red pepper?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
My family really likes this, but I make them individual rolls by cutting a chunk of dilled cream cheese and placing it on the side of a crescent roll triangle piece. I then fold the other half over and sprinkle the tops with more dill. They're yummy both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
I enjoyed it, if you dont like cream cheese watch out.. there is alot..Everyone that tried it liked..some said to cream cheesy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
I have been making this recipe for years and it is amazing! Try cutting the cream cheese in half before wrapping and add a thin layer of red pepper jelly. Also, try serving on small Paris Toast (found in the deli department) - this recipe is a favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States