Dill Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
This is just what I wanted. I used fresh dill, dijon, and only about 1/2 of the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNASTEFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I liked this quite a bit. My only real complaints were that the dill was a bit muted for my tastes and I think it was a little too sweet. Those are easy fixes for the future, though. It doesn't strike me as a great dressing for cold lettuce salads (though I haven't tried it, so I could be wrong!), but I used it on a slightly warm no-fish Niçoise salad and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I didn't have red wine vinegar on hand so I used white. It was delicious. Great with tomato and cucumbers...mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M'Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Tasty. I quadrupled the recipe so I'd have enough for a few days. I also made a few other changes, using a combination of 75% EVOO and 25% canola oil, substituting Splenda for sugar, and using only half the amount of sweetener called for in the original recipe. I used it over a simple salad of leafy greens, cucumbers, green onions and tomatoes. It will go on a spinach salad tomorrow. My partner and I both agreed that this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ocean Shores, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I used EVOO instead of veg. oil, converted the dill to fresh, omitted the onion powder since I didn't have, used Dijon rather than dried mustard, reduced the sugar to 1 t., and I used the blender. Then I tripled it. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Perhaps my taste buds were off, but I couldn't taste the vinaigrette or the dill. Not tangy enough for me. More on the creamy side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulas Hart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I used olive oil, yellow mustard and fresh dill because I did not have the other ingredients on hand. It was great marinated over garden tomato's, cucumbers and peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Made as is. Very tasty, we loved it. Very good with cucumbers, may try it for a potato salad soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBadSeed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Athol, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Good! I used Splenda instead of Sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Loved it on Pasta Salad!!!! I didn't add the dry mustard and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vinaigrette

Dress up your greens with simple homemade vinaigrette.

"Roasted Tomato" and Balsamic Vinaigrette

See Chef John make a super-simple vinaigrette with complex flavors.

Rhubarb Berry Jam

See how to make blueberry and rhubarb jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States