Dill Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This dressing is delicious! A little sweet and tangy with wonderful dill flavor. I actually substituted fresh dill for dried but I imagine either way is good. I served it with baby greens and grilled chicken on top. Perfect light and yummy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
This was very good... the only changes I made was use olive oil instead. I substituted dry mustard for the dijon. Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I used olive oil in this but left everything else exactly the same. I thought the vinaigrette had a good flavor except for a strong bitter taste. The only thing I can think of that could have made it bitter is the dry mustard. I've never used dry mustard in a recipe before but happened to buy a bottle last week. Because the vinaigrette had good flavor otherwise, I'm going to try making it again sans dry mustard and hoping it doesn't have the bitter taste. Maybe I'll put in a little bit of yellow or dijon mustard to make up for it. Update: the dressing lost the bitterness after being in the fridge for a couple of days and was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Too sweet with too much dill. And I actually like dill a lot so I'm surprised I really didn't like this. My husband didn't like it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I made this dressing exactly as called for in the recipe and it was delicious. I used a mason jar to mix the ingredients and it came together beautifully; tasty, rich and thick! There will definitely be a next time for this one! This vinaigrette is absolutely the PERFECT balance of tart/sweet. One of THE best vinaigrette recipes I have ever tasted! Thank you Rinnie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
One of the best dressings I've ever had. Follow it to the T - and let it sit one to two days for the best flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Great easy dressing! Followed the recipe exactly, except I used fresh dill that I've been wanting to use up. FYI - if using fresh, use more since dried has a stronger flavor! I probably used about 2 teaspoons, and mixed it all up in the magic bullet. Fresh and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Wonderful dressing - I used olive oil instead of veg. oil and dijon instead of dry mustard. Very refreshing and was perfect over mixed greens. This would also be great over pasta salad as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Wonderful! My husband proclaimed this derserved five stars before I even asked what he thought of it. Refreshing is the only word I really can use to describe it. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Awesome!!! I have to admit, I started making this before I realized I was out of red wine vinegar, so I subbed cider vinegar and cut down on the sugar a bit. This was divine served over a simple salad of spring greens, dried cranberries, and goat cheese crumbles. I'll definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Darmstadt, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Parrish, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Vinaigrette

Dress up your greens with simple homemade vinaigrette.

"Roasted Tomato" and Balsamic Vinaigrette

See Chef John make a super-simple vinaigrette with complex flavors.

Rhubarb Berry Jam

See how to make blueberry and rhubarb jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States