Dill Vegetable Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
This is a great tastey dip that you can make up in a hurry. It is best if it can sit for several hours before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
This dip is fresh and tasty. I find it tastes better after sitting in the fridge for a day or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
This recipe made the best dill dip that I have ever had! It flew out of here!! Thanks so much for sharing this one. I think it's the "zesty" that makes this such a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I love this recipe! It's quick and easy. My mom used to make this when we were growing up, (except for the parsley flakes.) I like using half a cup of mayo, it doesn't have a strong mayo taste then as with the other dill dip recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
I took a reviewer's advice and used onion soup mix and used a little extra sour cream. What a yummy dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
I really enjoyed this recipe However, the second time I made it I added a package of onion soup mix instead of onions,parsley leaves and seasoned salt. It was a real talk of the party. So if you are ever missing those ingredients mentioned above using onion soup mix works well.Just a helpful hint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I followed the recipe exactly, and I thought this dip was rather bland. It wasn't awful, but I expected better with the five star reviews. This one's just not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachtheBach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
A EXCELLENT DIP!!!!!!!! 5 STARS!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
This was a good dip, but I thought the mayonnaise taste was a bit too obvious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
I had friends over and the dip was gone so fast. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States