Dill Vegetable Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Wonderful. Just like my grandma used to make. Maybe a little too much seasoning salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This was great, and I made it almost as is - I added a bit more seasoning than on the recipe since I wanted more flavor. However, I did find that it tasted a lot better after it sat for a while so if you can, make it at least an hr in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This was really good dip. I used fat-free mayo and low-fat sour cream, and it was great. I added a little paprika for color. Didn't have dried parsley flakes, so used fresh parsley. I assume the recipe called for dried dillweed, which is what I used. Very tasty and a nice change from ranch dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
I used all sour cream instead of mayo (not a mayo person) it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
This is a good,dependable,"count on me" veggie dip. First time making it, I used dried onion flakes instead-about 4-5T. Everyone loved it, and it tasted very fresh. The second time making it, I didn't have onion or flakes, but used about 2 tsp onion powder and added a little lemon juice. Just as good! For a little zip, you could add a little hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
This is so simple and delicious with either veggies or chips and much better than store bought. It can be made ahead of time and keeps for several days. Thank you for such and easy and delicious dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newhall, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
This was ok. I added the onion dip as others sugg and I also added about 1/4 cup more sour cream, not the zip I am looking for thanks. I also added Pampered Chef dill, which did give it a great dill taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
Good. Easy. Can't find pre-made dips in the country I'm in, so it was a nice, easy one to whip up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWELKNER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
I had this recipe many years ago and lost it. I "re-discovered" it and used it for a baby shower. It was just as good as I remembered. I made it the night before to let the flavors blend and intensify. Plan to make it this weekend for a graduation party. Very easy just right with crisp fresh veggies! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biddeford, Maine, USA
Living In: Saco, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Very good and easy to make!!! I have been looking for a recipe like this for a long time. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States