Dill Vegetable Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Why is this so good??? I guess the simplest things are really the best. Yummier than even the packaged gourmet dips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAMOM247

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I use it for potato chips instead of french onion dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
We thought this was a great all purpose dip recipe. It was as good as something made with a package or some sort of mix, but without the MSG and other chemicals. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Henderson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This is AWESOME!!!!!!! Love love love it!!! Huge hit!!! I doubled the recipe and used the advice of a fellow member and added 2 envelopes of Lipton Onion Soup Mix and omited the seasoned salt,parsley,and chopped onion. I also added 1 tabs. of Real Lemon Lemon Juice. Wow it hasn't even soaked in yet and it is fantastic! Cant wait to try it after it sits over night! I am going to try it also as directed later. I am curious to see which is better. I feel like the original recipe will have a lighter crisper flavor which is awesome in the summer. I also think lemon juice will add a special taste to it no matter which way you go. ENJOY!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This dip is my fav....I'm addicted to it...I make it once a week to share with my twin toddlers who love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This was a good recipe. It is nothing special from dill dip you might buy at the store, but it really came in handy this weekend when I forgot to buy dip for a party and found this recipe, which has basic ingredients that I usually have on hand. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandalin84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
A good basic recipe, but for my personal tastes it was a little bland. After I added my own touches, I would give the recipe 4 or 4.5 stars. I doubled the parsley and dill. I also add some chopped garlic and fresh chives. Unfortunately, I didn't have seasoned salt so I made do with what I had on hand. I combined a little salt with thyme, paprika, and a pinch of curry powder. It came out delicious! I let the flavors meld in the fridge over night. I served it at our annual Halloween party with sliced cucumbers, carrots, bell peppers (all different colors), and cherry tomatoes. It looked simply beautiful and everyone loved it. Later on that night, we ate the leftovers with potato chips and sesame bread sticks during our horror movie marathon. It tasted really good with the chips and bread sticks as well. Over all, I think it is a nice recipe and I will definitely use it again with my own personal touches of course. But I think most recipes need to be adjusted to your own personal taste anyway! Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goldana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I made and served this dip a couple nights ago for my book club meeting and it was a BIG HIT! (Made it early afternoon for the 7:30 p.m. meeting so the flavors married well.) I served it with different raw veggies and also some sesame crackers. Really delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeniOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I made this great dip using miracle whip light and fat free sour cream. I use it all the time as a wonderful low calorie salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
wow!best vegetable dip!cant seem to stay out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mizzpaulettemarie

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States