Dill Vegetable Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This was a great recipe, i usually use the package stuff but i didn't have any on hand and forgot all about getting a dip, so of course Allrecipes.com to the rescue. This was easy to make everything i had on hand!! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by csib424

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I mixed this up with the last of my reduced fat sour cream so I could replace it with this week's couponing awesomeness. I did add a teaspoon of garlic and because I happen to be out of seasoning salt, I used 1/2 teaspoon Beau Monde seasoning. This was great to mix up and have it ready ASAP so I eat something healthy instead of my boys' weekend dip. I thought this was pretty good for a nice basic dill dip. Next time, I'd like to add some actually chopped green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Delicious! There's no reason to buy dip anymore. I didn't have seasoning salt so I used 1 tsp kosher salt and a couple shakes of paprika. I also grated the onion. It's excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
so simple, so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Such a great easy recipe to mix up in a hurry. I have stopped buying store bought dips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAIERANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I used fat-free plain yogurt instead of sour cream, added a more tangy flavor! Tasty, quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Delicious and easy to make! I added a little celery seed to mine and served with carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachcook623

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I used green onion (white and green parts) fresh pasley and dill it was amazing. I thought it would be bland but I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Greenville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I really suggest making this with fat free plain Greek yogurt (which is thicker, creamier and less tart than regular yogurt- we actually use it instead of sour cream even on things like tacos!) instead of the sour cream, and light mayo. I use 1/2 t onion powder in place of the minced onion (easier!) and my seasoning salt of choice for this is Beau Monde. The dip turns out really darn good, eaten either with veggies or chips, and 3 tablespoons only has about 50 calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Basic, serviceable dip that, because it calls for ingredients generally on hand, can be whipped up at the spur of the moment as I did. I liked that there was a higher proportion of sour cream to mayonnaise. I used fresh dill and parsley and made the dip a few hours before we ate it to allow the flavors to meld. It did seem to make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States