Dill Sour Cream Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Nicci
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
This was a little too tangy for my taste. I would go easy on the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
i simplified the recipe by leaving out the tomato, pickles and sourcream...used white onion instead of green.... and it was EXCELLENT!!!! thanks so much for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTIMAC2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
This potato was very fresh tasting. We used fresh dill from our garden. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
I tried this because I'm not really a fan of traditional potato salad, but I should have listened to other reviewers--quite bland! At the very least, it needs more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALISAE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
My family loves this recipe. It's a change from traditional potato salad. It has a little zing to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
I made this for a cookout & everyone loved it. I used steamed red potatoes and a handful of fresh dill. I didn't measure the sour cream, but I'm sure it was more. Instead of regular vinegar I used two tablespoons of white wine vinegar. I topped with three tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
Not a favorite.. A bit too creamy with not much of a taste. Needed something to add a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
My husband especially liked this because he isn't a fan of mayonnaise-based potato salads. It tasted a lot like baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
I liked the fact that this potato salad was a little different from the usual tangy ones made with mustard and/or Miracle Whip. I found the subtler taste quite pleasing and so did my guests. It turns out that as we sat down to eat the late afternoon sun was shining in on the table and everybody commented that not only did it taste good, but it was very pretty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
I'm kind of indifferent towards this recipe. Maybe I'm biased because I'm more of a mustard potato salad person, but this recipe is was somewhat too bland for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States