Dill Sour Cream Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This recipe is awsome! My family just loved it and I didn't even add the oil or vinegar. Hard to believe some thought it was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I made this tonight for the second time. Both times my crowd loved it. Although I love vinegar its a little overpowering. This was better with Salata, a German seasoned mild vinegar, rather than with white vinegar. I also added more dill to it. Potato salad is a hard dish for me to make being allergic to mayo and miracle whip. This was a hit with my family and we will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
Great potato salad. Tastes great with and without the sour cream as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
Love it. Not a potato salad fan, especially mustard style, but, I love this. I have made it twice, and the 2nd time I ommitted tomatoes and added the pickles immediately, then let it chill. Brought it to a tailgate and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
I liked the fact that this potato salad was a little different from the usual tangy ones made with mustard and/or Miracle Whip. I found the subtler taste quite pleasing and so did my guests. It turns out that as we sat down to eat the late afternoon sun was shining in on the table and everybody commented that not only did it taste good, but it was very pretty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
My husband especially liked this because he isn't a fan of mayonnaise-based potato salads. It tasted a lot like baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
I made this for a cookout & everyone loved it. I used steamed red potatoes and a handful of fresh dill. I didn't measure the sour cream, but I'm sure it was more. Instead of regular vinegar I used two tablespoons of white wine vinegar. I topped with three tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
i simplified the recipe by leaving out the tomato, pickles and sourcream...used white onion instead of green.... and it was EXCELLENT!!!! thanks so much for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTIMAC2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Excellent! Even my supposed potato salad hating fiance had seconds of this. I omitted the green onions and sprinkled in a little garlic powder. We loved it, thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Very nice and refreshing. I didn't add the oil, pickle or tomato. Might try adding pickle and tomato next time, but didn't miss the oil. Nice crunch to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States