Dill Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
This recipe is GREAT over grilled salmon! Equally good with finely chopped cucumber added. Thanks, Lisa!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
Excellent! Followed recipe exactly and served with the Garlic Salmon on this site. Was wonderful. Thanks for the delicious sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
I made this sauce for serving with smoked salmon. Didn't have mustard on hand so used finely chopped capers instead. This made it a bit tart so I added a little white sugar for balance. Everyone said it worked well with the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
I've made this many times and it's always a big hit. I've used fat free and lite sour cream, fresh and dried dill and it always comes out great. Although, when using dried dill, it helps to let it sit so the flavors can meld. We never eat salmon anymore w/o this versatile sauce. LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
This went over better than I expected. I used it on some smoked salmon at a company pot-luck. I did not veer from the recipe. After it chilled and let the flavors get happy (lol), it was very good and made an excellent choice to go w/the fish. I can see how this would be good on veggies and maybe even chips. Very good recipe. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UZIMIKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Reynoldsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
I used fat free sour cream and this came out great! Even though it seemed a bit sharp when I tasted it by itself, once I put it on salmon it was absolutely wonderful. This one makes it to my recipe file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
I made this exactly as the recipe. We had it on baked salmon and we loved it!! Thank you Lisa!! We had this again and I still can't get enough of it! It's sooooo goood!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
Very easy. Perfect on Smoked Salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2004
Easy to make. Great with Salmon. I used lite sour cream. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2004
Maybe it was because I put this on flounder instead of salmon, but I found it to be very bland. I had to add some lemon pepper and garlic to the sauce in order for it to have any flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Tarragon Walnut Brown Butter Sauce

This simple brown butter sauce is perfect spooned over white fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States