Dill Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
I made this for the first time tonight to go over salmon. I feel the mustard overpowers the taste of the dill. I might make this again minus the mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernMDGirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Prince Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I needed a sauce to top my salmon this was just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Trinity, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I made this for a chicken nugget dip. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Affy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Loved it! This was a perfect condiment to go with our salmon patties. I've never been known to eat any fish without malt vinegar/lemon and tons of ketchup but I actually preferred this sauce to my usual favored ketchup. Thanks, this was delicious and I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Excellent sauce, I loved it with Salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Strathroy, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This sauce goes very well with salmon. When it tried it by itself, it didn't taste like anything special, but it was a nice addition to my baked salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Lima, Peru
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
I din't have fresh dill, so i used my pampered chef all purpose dill mix, and it was great! Yummy!! Used on our salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Nice combo of flavors! I used half sour cream, half lite mayo, added salt and pepper and a dash of cayenne. I prefer lots of lemon in everything so I increased that and used fresh dill. Served it on top of salmon patties..yum! This sauce would be great on grilled salmon or shrimp, maybe even chicken too. Will keep this one in the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
Good sauce made with ingredients I had on hand. I used much more fresh dill though, somewhere around 1/4 cup and it was great on our trout tonight. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazydoglady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
great stuff for fish. let this marry in the refergerator overnight. very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 51-60 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States