Dill Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This is pretty good. It would probably be better if I had a better-tasting Dijon. I might make this again sometime with a better Dijon; this is far, far better than tartar sauce for sure! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Very versitile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I thought this was fantastic-I think I will start cooking fish more just so I have an excuse to make this sauce. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Realmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This sauce was dominated by mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodstock, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Made exactly as written. Good but missing a little hint of something? I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This was so good! I always try the recipe word for word for an honest review before making adjustments, this time was no different. It doesn't need any changes. On it's own the sauce does taste strong and maybe to 'mustardy', but baked on salmon (which is how I prepared it) it was fantastic. True crowd pleaser. Very creamy and subtle. Definite keeper. I finally found the perfect dill sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Delicious. I've made this with the addition of grated cucumber to give it a "crisp" texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stannius

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Yummy! I added a little garlic to this because I was serving it with garlic salmon. It was terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarahbeee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Easy and delicious. Went perfectly with tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Tarragon Walnut Brown Butter Sauce

This simple brown butter sauce is perfect spooned over white fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States