Dill Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Wonderfully Easy and delicious! I add a bit of mayo with the Sourcream. This is our new staple with grilled salmon filets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberlynp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Great base ingredients! I added a touch of mayo, celery salt, pepper, lime zest (and used lime instead), and some shredded cucumber. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel King

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisa2roberto
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Deliciously refreshing! I followed exact recipe. Would not change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Wonderful sauce, made it with my crab cakes, which really made the crab pop. Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Great sauce for salmon. I think it best to chill at least an hour beforehand to get the flavors to mix, especially the dill and lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Delicious as dip, but I didn't care for on my Salmon. I would recommend serving it cold with veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shippensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This was super tart, so I added 1 tsp. of sugar and it tasted wonderful on some broiled salmon. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Whipped this up with dried dill since it was all I had. I made it to go with some basic baked Tilapia, but it's so good, my mind is spinning with all the stuff I could put it on and in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Delicious! I used light sour cream and added a little salt to taste. I made this to go with salmon burgers and it was perfect! I will be using this recipe again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
This is a tasty, tangy dip. I enjoyed it with the salmon patties I made, but it would be good with a tray of crudites, too. I had to substitute Creole mustard, so I my dip had a bit more zip, but I still enjoyed it. I think that fresh dill is very important for this recipe, because I've made it with dried and the flavor just falls flat; it's easy to keep a patch of dill growing in your garden, on your patio, or even as a houseplant in a sunny window so you can have fresh dill whenever you want it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Barnes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Tarragon Walnut Brown Butter Sauce

This simple brown butter sauce is perfect spooned over white fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States