Dill Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This is a great dip/sauce to have on hand. I eat lots of salmon and I love a good dill sauce with a baked filet. I made the recipe as written, but I think I added more dill, dijon, and green onion to help cut the sour cream taste. I love sour cream, but everyone in my family doesn't, so I tried to mask it as much as possible for their sake. I also took some to work with me to dip my Triscuits in.Would work also as a veggie dip. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Very good, very easy sauce for all kinds of fish. Not too much dill flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Loved it on the grilled salmon. I switched sour cream for plain yogurt to lower the calories. My husband didn't know the difference :-} He never does!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Lambert Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I truly enjoyed this Sauce with my Salmon - I think it would be good with other preparations as well - Baked Potato? I had to use dried dill (less than fresh called for) and I still enjoyed. Thanks for the recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ohio Cook Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Everyone always loves this sauce - we make it for the cedar plank salmon recipe (also on allrecipes.com). It's fantastic & so easy. I actually increase the dill, but you can add as much as your preference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This is really good. Less fattening than ranch. I doubled the dill and used dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I was running low on sour cream, I used half mayonnaise. The sour cream and mayonnaise I used was reduced fat. I made no other changes. VERY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Perfect as is wouldn't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Sherman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Served it with pork tenderloin that had been marinaded in olive oil, lite soy sauce, paprika, and chives. Divine! I think it will go great with chicken too and intend to try it soon. Don't be afraid to try this one on other meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Delicious sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Tarragon Walnut Brown Butter Sauce

This simple brown butter sauce is perfect spooned over white fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States