Dill Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
Very simple, eggless, and GREAT on grilled salmon. My little kids loved it plain! I will definately make this again and again. (I used dried ground mustard seed instead of prepared mustard.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
Both my husband and my 14 month old loved this sauce! This went perfectly over baked salmon fillets. We wound up spooning the leftover sauce over steamed baby carrots and green beans. I took a chance with a spicy brown mustard and it was wonderful. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
I generally don't like salmon, but a dab of this made it divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2003
Perfect with the Grilled Salmon I submitted by Tina on this site- definately a keeper! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2003
Very good, very quick and easy, even the kids liked it! I used dried dill and added a teaspoon of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
I was fixing Salmon for dinner and my son suggested I try Dill Sauce with it, so I looked up this recipe and thought it added a nice touch and was very good for a change. I didn't have Dijon mustard so I used Deli style and didn't have fresh dill so added 3/4 tsp. dry. Will have this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
I am not a big fish fan, but the rest of family is. It was a big hit with them and I even liked it. If I enjoyed it you earned all five stars. Thanks alot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
Outstanding, yet very easy recipe. Added a touch more dill and a couple pinches of fine ground Chipotle pepper. Actually thinned leftovers and used for a dressing the next day. Excellent! Thanks Lisa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JETJOUSTER

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
I'm not really a big fan of dill sauce, but I was making salmon patties and found this sauce. Everyone raved over it and kept asking me what I put in it. I actually liked it myself and it went wonderfully with the salmon. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
Very Good and super fast. Taste great on any kind of fish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOVERDALE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Tarragon Walnut Brown Butter Sauce

This simple brown butter sauce is perfect spooned over white fish.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States