Dill Sauce for Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I loved it!!! My husband did as well. My son however thought the dill was a bit over powering. Which is fine, more for my husband and I. This will be made regularly now in my home. I took a tip from another review and added some garlic powder and BAM!!! Fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kansas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Wonderful! I cut back on the mayo a bit and added sour cream. Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GYPSYLADY3200

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I used this recipe for my baked salmon and it was great! Only added a couple of things just to spice it up. Depending on if you like horseradish. I added a tablespoon,and then a tsp. of lemon pepper. I also liked it with shrimp and crackers.I'm gonna try it in a bread bowl next time. All in all... a Great go to sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winneconne, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This was very yummy. I was looking to duplicate a dill mayo served with fish at a favorite restaurant of mine. This looked like it may be close. I used Dukes light mayo, half the amount of dill, added 1 1/2 tsp. of lemon juice and a sprinkle of salt. It was great on fish! TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I made this at the last minute just before frying up salmon patties, and the two went great together. It took the salmon patties from good to being great. I won't make salmon patties again without this sauce. Thanks so much for sharing such a good and simple recipe! I look forward to trying it on other things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
So we had this tonight, and we thought it was great, but is it supposed to be 2 tablespoons or 2 teaspoons on the Dill Weed??? Just a question.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Super yummy sauce. I made this and put on my grilled chicken sandwiches and it was so good. Will make this again for other sandwiches and/or burgers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
this was a good use of the dill I grow for canning. I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I actually used this as a dipping sauce for the 'Zucchini Chips' recipe from here, and we really LOVED it! I used light mayo and added some garlic powder for another layer of flavor, but it was also great as-is. I made it ahead, and let it set in the fridge for all the flavors to mesh. I will definately be trying this on hamburgers next time! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I used 1/3 cup each of low-fat mayonnaise, fat free sour cream and fat free plain yogurt only because I was running out of all three. After tasting it, I added a half teaspoon each of garlic powder and onion powder. This went really well with Tomato Cakes, which are also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States