Dill Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
The recipe is great, It taste just like the stuff you get from the honey baked ham company!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
This was very good-reminded me of one my mom used to make, except she added chopped bacon.......mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
Delicious flavor. Creamy and just the right amount of dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ST.JON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
This recipe was excellent! My husband has requested that I make this potato salad from now on... Thanks for the great recipe Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2002
Absolutely easy and wonderful recipe. I did not peel potatoes and it made the salad have a nice pop of color. Rave reviews from all who tried it and I am going to make it one of my regular dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
One word... YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2002
This is an excellent recipe! My husband and I do not usually eat potato salad but we will now. I used 1/2 reduced fat sour cream and added crumbled bacon and it turned out great. I can't wait to get rave reviews at our family get togethers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marilla, New York, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2003
Loved this potato salad!! I did make a few adjustments. I used 3 lbs. of red skins cooked and cut into small chunks. Salted and peppered them. In another bowl....I made the dressing...1 c. no fat sour cream, 1 c. mayo, 3 scallions chopped, small handful fresh parsley-chopped,fresh chopped dill and the dijon mustard. Mixed and tossed with the potatoes. Chilled and served the next night with BBQ brisket. Family inhaled this! This was the first time I made potato salad without the traditional carrots, celery, etc. Will make again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
This recipe is quick, easy, and delicious! The original recipe is extremley good, but it is also easy to add to. I've added half of a package of ranch dip mix and bacon bits to it before and both came out great. Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
everyone loved it... easy to make and harder to keep around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States