Dill Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 17, 2003
Loved this potato salad!! I did make a few adjustments. I used 3 lbs. of red skins cooked and cut into small chunks. Salted and peppered them. In another bowl....I made the dressing...1 c. no fat sour cream, 1 c. mayo, 3 scallions chopped, small handful fresh parsley-chopped,fresh chopped dill and the dijon mustard. Mixed and tossed with the potatoes. Chilled and served the next night with BBQ brisket. Family inhaled this! This was the first time I made potato salad without the traditional carrots, celery, etc. Will make again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
Very tasty, good for a change of ordinary potatoe salad...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONHOWLER7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
this recipe was good, but not outstanding. i used fat free sour cream, fresh parsley (along with a little dried) and chives. i also added 1 3 oz bag of real bacon bits. to spice it up, i added cayenne pepper, garlic powder, onion powder and lots of fresh ground pepper. this was good, but nothing outstanding. i am glad i got to use my fresh dill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
I followed this recipe to the 'T' and was very disappointed in how it turned out. Hubby and I found this very bland and it was the 1 dish still standing at the end of the family Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIERRAMUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2002
This is an excellent recipe! My husband and I do not usually eat potato salad but we will now. I used 1/2 reduced fat sour cream and added crumbled bacon and it turned out great. I can't wait to get rave reviews at our family get togethers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marilla, New York, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2002
One word... YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2002
Absolutely easy and wonderful recipe. I did not peel potatoes and it made the salad have a nice pop of color. Rave reviews from all who tried it and I am going to make it one of my regular dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
This recipe was excellent! My husband has requested that I make this potato salad from now on... Thanks for the great recipe Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
Delicious flavor. Creamy and just the right amount of dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ST.JON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
This was very good-reminded me of one my mom used to make, except she added chopped bacon.......mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States