Dill Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I added celery and egg and that helped the recipe a lot. I also did 1/2 sour cream 1/2 mayo....as a true southern girl, I couldn't resist! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Bland....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
This was okay... we decided it would have been better with a little mayo mixed in, but we were out (how a southern girl runs out of mayo, I don't know!). I usually make a mayo based salad, which is much better, but we are trying to make more healthful choices. I used lowfat sour cream, and I did add a small handful of mozz cheese. We'll try it again with a spoonful of mayo added in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICTORSFRIEND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Sorry. I followed the recipe exactly but his was very bland. Better to buy at grocery store or BBQ restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
I am so pleased to find a recipe that doesn't use mayo! This is excellent. I added a green onion and used fresh parsley. Also, I didn't peel the potatoes -- much of their nutrients are in, or just below, their skin. Thanks for a great potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APCOOKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marmora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
I just made this, and am rating it while still warm. I gave it 4 stars for the recipe as written, but I would give it 5 with these changes. This was really good with 2 TBS of FRESH parsley. (I kept adding more). I think this made it, for I had to use dry dill (fresh would have been better). I substituted a couple TBS. of mayo. This does need an acidic ingredient, which I added in the form of citric acid in the homemade dill dip mix I added. Lemon juice could substitute, with some instant minced onion and dry garlic. HINT: Make the dressing taste like a good salty dill dip that you like, THEN mix in! You shouldn't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
This is an excellent recipe though I’ve varied the ingredients slightly. I added one large sweet potato for a little extra colour and taste. I also reduced the amount of sour cream and replaced with mayonnaise as well as added slightly more dill weed then suggested. It’s a tasty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
This was super easy to make and delicious. I followed what another reviewer said and used 1 c. mayo and 1 c. sour cream. And also added some chopped scallions and celery. Using unpeeled red potatoes made it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Yummy! I really hate mayo, so sour cream sounded great!! it was a little bland, but i added garlic, onion, and some other random spices i had in my kitchen and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
I am having a party and my neice is allergic to eggs so I was looking for a good potato salad recipe without mayo. This is quite good. I used fresh parsley instead of dried because it's in my garden! I also added a tablespoon of white sugar which I think gave it the sweetness it was missing without mayo. Quite tasty even though I'm a real mayo fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raspberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States