Dill Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I thought this was ok. I didn't particularly like the dijon mustard in it, as I found it a little overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I took into account everyones elses feedback and played with the recipe a bit! It is pretty tastey and very easy. What I did was added 3/4 to 1 cup each of sour cream and mayo, 3 tsp of dill and 1 tsp of chopped green onion! Put your "sauce" in a seperate bowl and mix it to make sure it tastes the way you want and then add it to the potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I was happy with how this turned out. Like everyone else in this thread, I fudged on some of the amounts, and added a bit extra salt and pepper. Since they don't sell fresh dill in small quantities (2 tsp.) I added probably twice that because I wanted to get my money's worth. I had these potatoes with some devilishly spicy ribs, and it was an excellent and soothing contrast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I used fat free sour cream to reduce calories and fat. I liked this better than reg. potato salad with mayo. It's a good sub. if you have vegetarians or folks who can't have eggs. Use tofu sour cream to make it vegan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This was delicious! I added a little more dijon as well as lemon juice and fresh green onions. I also like the flavor of dill A LOT, so I used a good portion of my homegrown dill, and will now have to wait until more grows back. lol. Tasty and easy for a quick side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This is a great recipe but to keep it from tasting bland I toss my warm drained potatoes with Italian Dressing and let it chill and marinate overnite and add the other ingredients and dressing before serving. Instead of straight sour cream I use 1/2 cup of mayo mixed with 1/2 cup of sour cream. Also I top mine with bottled real bacon bits and shredded cheddar cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Good stuff-added a little more dill and since we like a creamier tater salad, added in more sour cream. Also sprinkled in some garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I made this to go with my Neat Sloppy Joes...the only thing I did differently was add some finely chopped celery for the crunch, & just the fact that we are big celery fans. I also used sliced green onions (tops, too). It was really good with left-overs for more summer meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Iowa, USA
Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I don't know if I didn't add enough of the dijon mustard, but it wasn't tangy enough for my liking. Perhaps add some onion and celery and chopped up dill pickles to give it an added kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
I used majonaise instead of sour cream and used a lot more dill. It was good, but simple and not particularly flavorful. Next time I will add pickle relish and more dijon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcmeg12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Helsinki, Uusimaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States