Dill Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I really like this potato salad and make it for lots of summer cookouts. The only thing I change is that I do 1/2 sour cream and 1/2 Hellman's Canola mayo. This mayo has a tangy taste that I love and adds some zip without the greasy taste of regular mayo. Another time i added some chopped sweet yellow onion and it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
My family enjoyed this recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PickettFence

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
LOVED it! Like others, I made it pretty much as written, except with more dill, a little more mustard and some vinegar to pump up the flavor. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This is good but needs a little something extra. Maybe some grated romano and a little extra fresh ground pepper and salt just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Delicious! I didn't have any mustard so I just dressed it in sour cream. I am not really a potato salad fan but I wanted to try this recipe. I am now a fan of this particular potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
not my favorite recipe for potatoe salade but it was fast and easy. and does have flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Luft

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This was diffrent, but not too bad. It got better the longer it sat in the fridge. Good for a change, but I think I'll stick to another recipie. It would go with fish really good because of all the dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thomaston, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I used fat free sour cream. Such a nice, flavorful change from traditional potato salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Excellent potato salad! I made this for a BBQ and everyone loved it. I used 3 lbs. of red skinned potatoes and because I wanted a little crunch I added 1/2 cup of finely chopped celery and 4 choppped green onions. For the dressing I used 1 & 1/4 cups each of lite sour cream and lite mayo, 1 Tbsp. of dill weed, kept the rest of the ingredients the same and added a couple dashes of white wine vinegar. I let it set overnight and the flavors blended together very nicely. It was a great change from your regular potato/egg salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I really like this potato salad and I never eat potato salad. I have never even made it before. It had simple ingredients and that's why I thought, "I can do this!" The only thing I did differently is, use Baby Dutch yellow potatoes and I did not peel them. Yum, I love it and maybe I'll be the one to bring this side to the next family get together instead of Mom. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Orcutt Goossens
Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States